Premier Belted Galloway Breeders

 

 

Below is a list of all recommended SBGA breeders that raise and sell Belted Galloway cattle. While you may find other sources for cattle with belts, these Premier Breeders are the only ones that are members of the Southwest Belted Galloway Association and registered with the Canadian Livestock Registry (which holds the official US Belted Galloway Herdbook). If you are looking for foundational registered Belted Galloway breeding stock or steers, you will find a Premier Breeder here that can help you locate what you need.

IOWA

Sutliff Belties

Greg and Pat Hipple

Solon, IA

(319) 430-6664

sbelties@gmail.com

OKLAHOMA

RANDMHART Farms

Shawnee, OK

myt998@yahoo.com

TEXAS

Freyburg Belties

Cathy Willhoite

Schulenburg, TX

(512) 923-3310

ladyonhill@gmail.com

www.freyburgbeltedgalloways.com

Heaven's Gate

Nicolynn and Robby Cook

Cleburne, TX

(817) 556-1080

robbyjamescook@aol.com

J & D Ranch

Joe Garcia

Weatherford, TX

(817) 341-2732

joeg633@sbcglobal.net

J & N Ranch

Nancy Vega

La Grange, TX

(512) 825-5674

j_n_ranch@yahoo.com

J & S Ranch

Stacey Huffman

Harper, TX

Jack and Kay Huffman

Fredericksburg, TX

(512) 740-0239

kaykhuffman@gmail.com

TEXAS

Jahnsen Ranch

James Jahnsen

Weatherford, TX

(210) 355-0172

jahnsenranch@gvtc.com

 

 

K-bar-M Cattle Co

Kim Smith and Mike Mitchell

Adkins, TX

(210) 842-7466

kim@kbarmranch.com

www.kbarmranch.com

Ledgestone Farms

Bob and Sheri Riley

Blanco, TX

(830) 833-4457

ldgstn@moment.net

www.ledgestonefarms.com

Little Silver

Azle, TX

www.merkwantreesvc.com

Lone Oak Ranch

Merritt Harpole

Mabank, TX

(903) 288-3158

jmonly22137@gmail.com

Lynn Oaks Farms

Martha Ann and Steve Lynn

Gun Barrel City, TX

(214) 208-8683

sclynn@me.com

TEXAS

Poco Ranch

James Polkinghorn

Dripping Springs, TX

512-431-0778

jamesp@pgarchitects.com

RCR Cattle

Randall and Carol Redinger

Hale Center, TX

(806) 879-4627

 

Rockin' S

Larry and Trish Scharmann

San Antonio, TX

210-394-6543

pastorlarry181@gmail.com

Rue's Moos

Rebecca Dornai

Rhome, TX

(817) 729-0563

rdornai@gmail.com

Running River Ranch

Webb and Michele Cooley

Lexington, TX

(214) 697-4280

webb.cooley@gmail.com

Vaca Linda Belties

Gary and Sharon Marshall

Kingsland, TX

(830) 613-8091

glmarshall5609@gmail.com

 

 Attn:  Sheri Riley
 2884 McKinney Loop
 Blanco, Texas 78606

 

SBGA Directors

President: Tommy Fey

Past President:  Gary Marshall

Vice President/Webmaster:  Kim Smith

Treasurer:  Sheri Riley

Secretary: Sharon Marshall

Director:  Dan Rohrer

Director:  Dawson Masters

Director/Social Media: Mike Mitchell

$35 Annual Membership is due January 1

  • Facebook Social Icon